PDA

View Full Version : Admins Need to Learn

blz
01-15-2011, 02:18 PM
This is in no way a slap in the face to the admins or the clan, but i believe that the members of this clan need to learn how to detect hacks and cheats. Just about every time I play in pub 1 or pub 2 a player that is doing well is banned for ridiculous reason. Just because they are doing well and have a good score doesn’t mean they are hacking, they could simply be a skilled player. Just a few minutes ago Trojan banned a player for no recoil when the player clearly did not have a no recoil hack. Good players know how to drag the mouse down as you shoot to control spraying. Also, just because they killed you should not affect your judgement on a player, set that aside and dont let it get to you. I have been an admin for three years in a pub clan and have had my fair share of hackers. And i know what, for example, retarded mushrooms goes through because i was a reviewer for bans that went through the clan also. Ease up on the ban hammer. My 2 cents to help the clan out, take it or leave it.

Yihya
01-15-2011, 06:55 PM
Blz,

I you referring to any specific ban we should review again?

blz
01-15-2011, 07:17 PM
Nah im not referring to a specific ban, just the fact that the admins have such a heavy trigger finger on the ban hammer. And that they need to learn the different hacks and what they actually look like, like no recoil.

Stan Darsh
01-15-2011, 09:02 PM
i assure you all bans are reviewed by community officer staff and given a final ruling, so when whoever you're talking about is reviewed he can be unbanned.

tell him to post unban request too

blz
01-16-2011, 08:18 AM