PDA

View Full Version : Cannot connect to Pubs..



RFK-13DR
06-14-2013, 09:58 PM
Tried to connect to pub1 and 4 with no luck last night.. 2 bars then disconnect after 4 retries.. No problem connecting to other servers including gun game on same TRP box.. Could see players and server info in steam for issue pubs, pinged fine under CMD prompt.. Turned off firewall and virus protection and still had same issue.. Restarted steam and then computer with same issue.. Uninstalled steam and reinstalled CSS same issue.. I am pissed off at this point and about to wipe drive.. Any thoughts or suggestions welcome before I do this..

Solao
06-14-2013, 10:28 PM
I have opened a NFO Support Ticket to investigate this issue.



Hello,

We have a player using Road Runner in Maine that is having difficulty connecting to the servers. His public IP is XX.XX.XXX.X.

He is having trouble connecting to the following servers
csspub01 - 66.150.121.32:27015
csspub04 - 192.223.24.37:27015
ChaoticLogicVent - 63.251.20.100:8930

He is able to connect to:
csspub02 - 66.150.121.39:27015
csspub03 - 74.91.116.158:27015
trPVentrilo - 63.251.20.100:11330


He has disabled his firewall and AntiVirus, also he has attempted to release / renew his IP from his ISP. Also, he has rebooted his modem, router, computer, and reinstalled Steam and Counterstrike Source.

Please look into your logs or configs to see if you can assist in solving this problem. He is timing out upon attempts.

Solao
06-14-2013, 10:46 PM
Hey RFK,

Please answer the below email from Jordan @ NFO:


Thanks for contacting us about this issue and providing good detail. It sounds like what that player is seeing is a generic routing issue. Have him run us a traceroute to one of those servers so we can take a look at his routing.

To perform a tracert to provide more information on a continuously-high latency problem, please follow these instructions:

1) Run a tracert from your command line. We have more information on how to do that here: https://www.nfoservers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1539

2) Obtain your IP address (one place to obtain it is http://www.whatismyip.com)

3) Send us the information from #1 and #2.

4) Have anyone else seeing the same problem also complete steps #1-#3.

4) Allow us time to review the tracert, run further tests from our end, and work with InterNAP to see if there is a routing problem that we or they can address.

RFK-13DR
06-14-2013, 11:02 PM
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\RFK>traceroute
'traceroute' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Users\RFK>tracert

Usage: tracert [-d] [-h maximum_hops] [-j host-list] [-w timeout]
[-R] [-S srcaddr] [-4] [-6] target_name

Options:
-d Do not resolve addresses to hostnames.
-h maximum_hops Maximum number of hops to search for target.
-j host-list Loose source route along host-list (IPv4-only).
-w timeout Wait timeout milliseconds for each reply.
-R Trace round-trip path (IPv6-only).
-S srcaddr Source address to use (IPv6-only).
-4 Force using IPv4.
-6 Force using IPv6.

C:\Users\RFK>tracert 66.150.121.32

Tracing route to c-66-150-121-32.managed-vds.internap-nyc.nfoservers.com [66.150
.121.32]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 10 ms 9 ms 8 ms ten2-2-1.ptldme02-rtr001.ne.northeast.rr.com [24
.31.157.102]
3 9 ms 8 ms 7 ms g10-4-0-0.ptldmehx-rtr001.ne.northeast.rr.com [2
04.210.69.250]
4 30 ms 30 ms 32 ms rdc-204-210-69-49.ne.northeast.rr.com [204.210.6
9.49]
5 28 ms 35 ms 27 ms ae-5-0.cr0.nyc30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.74]
6 51 ms 26 ms 25 ms 66.109.1.56
7 33 ms 28 ms 28 ms 216.55.0.101
8 80 ms 34 ms 30 ms ae1d0.mcr1.nyc-ny.us.xo.net [216.156.1.9]
9 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms 207.239.55.186
10 42 ms 29 ms 27 ms border1.pc1-bbnet1.ext1.nym.pnap.net [216.52.95.
14]
11 28 ms 27 ms 28 ms c-66-150-121-32.managed-vds.internap-nyc.nfoserv
ers.com [66.150.121.32]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\RFK>tracert 66.150.121.32

Tracing route to c-66-150-121-32.managed-vds.internap-nyc.nfoservers.com [66.150
.121.32]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 13 ms 13 ms 11 ms ten2-2-1.ptldme02-rtr001.ne.northeast.rr.com [24
.31.157.102]
3 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms g10-4-0-0.ptldmehx-rtr001.ne.northeast.rr.com [2
04.210.69.250]
4 30 ms 31 ms 32 ms rdc-204-210-69-49.ne.northeast.rr.com [204.210.6
9.49]
5 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms ae-5-0.cr0.nyc30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.74]
6 42 ms 34 ms 27 ms 66.109.1.56
7 26 ms 27 ms 26 ms 216.55.0.101
8 27 ms 26 ms 27 ms ae1d0.mcr1.nyc-ny.us.xo.net [216.156.1.9]
9 35 ms 27 ms 30 ms 207.239.55.186
10 29 ms 28 ms 29 ms border1.pc1-bbnet1.ext1.nym.pnap.net [216.52.95.
14]
11 28 ms 27 ms 27 ms c-66-150-121-32.managed-vds.internap-nyc.nfoserv
ers.com [66.150.121.32]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\RFK>

RFK-13DR
06-16-2013, 09:28 PM
Not sure what has changed but I can log into servers fine now..

KamFoew
08-12-2019, 04:02 AM
As of about an hour ago, Ive been able to build footmen. Ive restarted the app and tried various other lands. Is anyone else having this issue?